Desktop courses header banner 4d81eecebbf09cea19fc23037334561399a76dc60ee3af2bd88f6c56f66cf506
Tablet courses header banner 4781066a156fdd5d8d3823b9d48f85ed643fab2b8d4d5f2b2a3b75ba0f75fb99

Our courses focus on a range of property industry issues and skills, with each course providing valuable insights and strategies you can employ immediately to assist you in your day-to-day professional activities.

A diverse range of topics are covered, including everything from communication right through to conflict management, stress management and customer service. All subjects are geared towards the property industry and updated regularly to ensure relevance to the current market.

THE SECRET TO SELLING OFF THE PLAN | SALES BITES SERIES

THE SECRET TO SELLING OFF THE PLAN | SALES BITES SERIES

Subject Area

Projects Sales


Course Overview

Whilst many great agents have mastered the art of selling established homes, there is a distinct difference when selling projects. Selling the dream when there is nothing to see calls for a specific skill set that takes commitment and knowledge.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Lead generation for success
  • Analysing the project
  • Understanding your market - Who, What and Where
  • Being better than your competitor


Dates:
Duration:
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer:
Venue:
LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 101: MISTAKES MANAGERS MAKE AND HOW TO AVOID THEM

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 101: MISTAKES MANAGERS MAKE AND HOW TO AVOID THEM

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

Our Leadership Workshop Series is made up of four interactive workshops where you will learn invaluable strategies from current leadership models, gain practical techniques to work in a managerial role and benefit from a workshop environment to share experiences and successes. 

This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour follow up webinars.

The series includes:

Leadership 101: Mistakes mangers make and how to avoid them

Leadership 102: Why people do what they do. Optimising performance through understanding.

Leadership 103: Qualities of great leadership

Leadership 104: Action centred leadership


The Session Will Cover:

Leadership 101:

Avoid the pitfalls managers can make by learning what they are and how to bypass them. This empowering course will pinpoint practical techniques for managers to examine and adopt, improving their performance and also that of those who work in their team.

  • Major mistakes managers make
  • Management defined – is it what you think it is?
  • Effective managerial approaches
  • A manager's greatest tool
  • A manager's greatest challenge
  • Desirable qualities to develop as a manager


Dates: 15 March 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $590pp per series, inclusive of 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour webinars. Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
$990pp External clients
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

Testimonials

“Everything was useful and I will be able to use a lot of this content starting from today.”

“I do feel that i could have spent all day speaking and learning about this.”

“More than anything this session challenged me and made me think about my self, my role and my goals as a manager.”

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 102: WHY PEOPLE DO WHAT THEY DO. OPTIMISING PERFORMANCE THROUGH UNDERSTANDING

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 102: WHY PEOPLE DO WHAT THEY DO. OPTIMISING PERFORMANCE THROUGH UNDERSTANDING

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

Our Leadership Workshop Series is made up of four interactive workshops where you will learn invaluable strategies from current leadership models, gain practical techniques to work in a managerial role and benefit from a workshop environment to share experiences and successes. 

This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour follow up webinars.

The series includes:

Leadership 101: Mistakes mangers make and how to avoid them

Leadership 102: Why people do what they do. Optimising performance through understanding.

Leadership 103: Qualities of great leadership

Leadership 104: Action centred leadership


The Session Will Cover:

Leadership 102:

Want to improve the communication and behaviours with those in your team? Increase everyone’s resilience, problem solving abilities and accountability?

This session will introduce you to highly useful models that allow you to examine the dynamics of your team and how to effectively influence them.

  • Why people are behaving the way they are
  • Tangible strategies to improve your team’s dynamics and the individual behaviours within the team
  • How to achieve a balance between the three critical aspects that create a powerful action centred team
  • The power of 'fierce conversations'


Dates: 7 June 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $590pp per series, inclusive of 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour webinars. Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees.
$990pp External clients
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner 

Testimonials

“From here I am really looking forward to putting some key learnings into practice so that I can increase my understanding.”

“I really liked that Annie let the conversation go where it needed to - this helped to keep my interest and kept me engaged throughout the whole session”

“The information on the course was thought provoking and enlightening. It made me rethink situations and re-evaluate how to read people.”

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 103: QUALITIES OF GREAT LEADERSHIP

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 103: QUALITIES OF GREAT LEADERSHIP

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

Our Leadership Workshop Series is made up of four interactive workshops where you will learn invaluable strategies from current leadership models, gain practical techniques to work in a managerial role and benefit from a workshop environment to share experiences and successes. 

This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour follow up webinars.

The series includes:

Leadership 101: Mistakes mangers make and how to avoid them

Leadership 102: Why people do what they do. Optimising performance through understanding.

Leadership 103: Qualities of great leadership

Leadership 104: Action centred leadership


The Session Will Cover:

Leadership 103:

Are you developing yourself in order to grow great people, a great team and a great business? Do you want to be known as an authentic leader that people want to follow? The skills needed to meet whatever leadership challenges lay ahead are covered in this thought provoking workshop.

  • 4 critical focus areas of leadership
  • The power of emotional intelligence in leadership
  • Desirable leadership qualities
  • Leadership styles and what works best
  • How to build collaboration, teamwork and trust
  • Strategies to strengthen the ability of others to excel


Dates: 8 August 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $590pp per series, inclusive of 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour webinars. Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees.
$990pp External clients
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

Testimonials

“I loved it. Many, many light bulb moments for me.”

“I wrote down many examples and phrases you can use in real life situations, especially the one on one questions - I found these very useful”

“I was kept engaged throughout the session. I found myself reflecting on past situations, analysing them and realising how the strategies could change outcomes.”

“I always find the strategies and ideas that Annie teaches apply to my personal life as well as my professional life.”

“Annie is energetic and engages the audience with frank and fearless discussion.”

“Annie’s knowledge base is astounding regarding this topic.”

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 104: ACTION CENTRED LEADERSHIP

LEADERSHIP WORKSHOP SERIES - LEADERSHIP 104: ACTION CENTRED LEADERSHIP

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

Our Leadership Workshop Series is made up of four interactive workshops where you will learn invaluable strategies from current leadership models, gain practical techniques to work in a managerial role and benefit from a workshop environment to share experiences and successes. 

This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour follow up webinars.

The series includes:

Leadership 101: Mistakes mangers make and how to avoid them

Leadership 102: Why people do what they do. Optimising performance through understanding.

Leadership 103: Qualities of great leadership

Leadership 104: Action centred leadership


The Session Will Cover:

Leadership 104:

After 12 hours face to face training and four months of putting principles into practice, this session will bring together both on and off the job experience and learning in leadership. This workshop will draw from on the job experiences of the group attendees and introduce the model of Action Centred Leadership and an overview of current leadership models.

  • Integration and application of the three previous workshops' learning
  • Workshopping personal perspective and experiences in leadership practices
  • Adair's Action Centred Leadership model and how to analyse team  dynamics
  • Current leadership models and theory
  • Leadership commitment for the future - where to from here?


Dates: 13 September 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $590pp per series, inclusive of 4 x 4 hour workshops and 4 x 1 hour webinars. Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
$990pp External clients
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Level 2 training room, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner

LEADERS ADVANTAGE SERIES - EMPOWER YOUR PEOPLE THROUGH PERFORMANCE ANALYSIS

LEADERS ADVANTAGE SERIES - EMPOWER YOUR PEOPLE THROUGH PERFORMANCE ANALYSIS

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

The Leaders Advantage Series is a follow up from the Leadership Workshop Series. This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 2 x 4 hour workshops. To attend this course you must complete the Leadership Workshop Series first.

 

This series covers the following topics:

  • Lead your people with meaningful conversations
  • Empower your people through performance analysis


The Session Will Cover:

Empower your people through performance analysis:

Want your staff to be customer focused, motivated, accountable, reliable, creative, dedicated and happy? As a manager, it is important that you give your people the opportunity to 'get it right' and be successful in their roles and be better versions of themselves. And all too often this important activity is done at the last minute with little hard evidence or planning – a recipe for nothing to change. Providing systematic and regular meaningful performance feedback fosters high performance and high expectations.

This course will give you practical skills to manage and monitor staff performance situations and processes effectively which will ultimately increase retention and morale, reduce job ineffectiveness and make for a happier workplace for all.

  • Compelling reasons to conduct effective staff reviews to increase productivity, retention and morale
  • Simple tips to master the performance management/review process and maximum great outcomes
  • How to address poor performance before it spirals and to redirect off target performance
  • Strategies to assist in drawing out issues and increasing the effectiveness of the review processes



Dates: 8 November 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$440pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

LEADERS ADVANTAGE SERIES - LEAD YOUR PEOPLE WITH MEANINGFUL CONVERSATIONS

LEADERS ADVANTAGE SERIES - LEAD YOUR PEOPLE WITH MEANINGFUL CONVERSATIONS

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

The Leaders Advantage Series is a follow up from the Leadership Workshop Series. This series is purchased as a package, providing you with 2 x 4 hour workshops. To attend this course you must complete the Leadership Workshop Series first.

This series covers the following topics:

  • Lead your people with meaningful conversations
  • Empower your people through performance analysis

The Session Will Cover:

Lead your people with meaningful conversations:

Your people act the way they do for a reason. As a leader, having the ability to direct meaningful conversations allows you to support them and assist your business at the same time. Many employees stay with a business, not because of the pay they receive; it’s because of the relationship with their leader and the culture of the business. To foster and develop that important relationship, meaningful and insightful conversations must occur.

This course will equip you to develop meaningful dialogue and relationships with people with whom you work, and even in your personal life. The course works in tandem with the performance analysis course.

  • Initiate conversations that engage trust, are worthwhile and purposeful
  • Ensure the people you work with feel truly listened to and valued
  • Reinforce successful behaviour as well as addressing poor performance
  • Feel comfortable with having that ‘difficult’ conversation
  • Effectively drill down into the essential issues causing concern, enabling change and improvement
  • Be truly in sync with where your staff are ‘at’
  • Diffuse destructive dialogue



Dates: 27 June 2018
Duration: 4
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $440pp
$220pp subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

BETTER ADS: BETTER PRICE

BETTER ADS: BETTER PRICE

Subject Area

Marketing


Course Overview

Better Ads; Better Price has not been scheduled for 2017 as yet, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest in this course.

When you sit down to write marketing content, do the words flow from your pen? Or do you sometimes get stuck?

The truth is, copywriting can be hard work if you’re not sure where to start. You don’t want content that sounds drab and beige, but the other extreme (hyped up marketing enthusiasm) can feel fake. There is another way of writing.

One of the greatest skills you can acquire is the ability to create compelling property listings that increase buyer enquiry and sell or rent properties in a short amount of time.

This session will run through the important steps to writing advertisements that hook your readers in and entice the reader to do exactly what you want them to do.

Whether you are writing the content yourself or reviewing material others have written, this workshop will be applicable.


The Session Will Cover:

  1. Knowing your audience and how to make them feel as if you're talking right to them
  2. Structuring your advertisements effectively
  3. Tricks for beating writer's block
  4. Common mistakes most writers make–and how to beat them


Dates: 5 October 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: TBC
Trainer: Belinda Martin
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonial

“The information that was provided to me included things that I can adapt into my day-to-day work and made me aware of what areas I need to learn more about.”

HOW TO INFLUENCE ANYONE (MODULE 1)

HOW TO INFLUENCE ANYONE (MODULE 1)

Subject Area

Interpersonal Communication


Course Overview

The most successful people in business, relationships and life are the ones that influence others easily. In business, being able to communicate with anyone is a critical skill, no matter what your role. The key is understanding people's behaviour and adapting to it.

This highly interactive and enlightening course will focus on how to develop rapport easily through understanding human behaviour. Learn about different communication styles and their distinctive characteristics then how to adapt to those styles to get your message heard without filters getting in the way.


The Session Will Cover:

Learn great communication ‘People Principles’.

Understand human behaviour to develop rapport easily and communicate effectively

Learn about communication styles and their distinctive characteristics

Adjust your behaviours and communication style to influence clients, customers and co-workers

Learn how to minimise conflict and maximise performance with great communication

Adopt tangible communication strategies that REALLY work to build relationships, business and better results for everyone!



Dates: 13 November 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“I just wanted to email you to say thank you! I really enjoy your sessions. I was almost brought to tears with some of the things I learnt today. I am deeply thankful and so so SO inspired! THANK YOU”

“I believe this is one of the most beneficial training sessions I have participated in. The knowledge and techniques I gained in this session positively reflects in my communication with peers and relationships outside work. I am very grateful Dexar provide such a useful session for employees.”

“The course was fantastic. It gave such a wonderful overview of different personality types  and I really do feel it will change the way I do business.”

“Thank you to Annie for explaining some complex concepts on a real human level. The course really allowed me to tap into my daily communication & analyse the ways in which I engage/influence my colleagues & clients. Moving into a more customer focused role I understand my strengths & now understand my weaknesses in getting my message across. By utilising the DISC model on daily basis will (hopefully) benefit me in establishing rapport with any individual that comes my way.”

HOW TO INFLUENCE ANYONE (MODULE 2)

HOW TO INFLUENCE ANYONE (MODULE 2)

Subject Area

Interpersonal Communication


Course Overview

If you enjoyed our course 'How to talk to anyone', then  you will love the follow up course 'Make DISC work for you'.


The Session Will Cover:

How to put DISC principles into practice in your workplace

Understand different personality types and how they work together

Learn how to create more productive interactions with your clients, customers and colleagues.



Dates: 26 August,  2 September 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms, Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

MAKE CLIENTS FOR LIFE

MAKE CLIENTS FOR LIFE

Subject Area

Customer Service


Course Overview

Providing an outstanding client and customer experience is a recipe for any businesses’ success, but sometimes it can feel like our clients want blood and it all feels too hard to deliver. However providing exceptional client service needs only to be a series of small initiatives that really resonate with them to ensure you have clients for life.

Learn simple but effective strategies that will help you, not only meet, but exceed your client’s and customer’s expectations.

Discover how your client’s want to be treated and deliver on these needs. Find out how to easily produce small moments of magic that will deliver huge points of difference for your clients and earn their loyalty.


The Session Will Cover:

Simple strategies to help you meet and exceed your clients' expectations

Proven tools to treat your clients as they want to be treated

How to avoid the vicious cycle of poor client service

Understanding the power of ‘Moments of Truth’ and how to make them work for you

Developing strategies to genuinely please clients and customers

Creating small moments make big differences in your service delivery



Dates: 27 November 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“It was great to think about examples for improvement in our day to day jobs. I took away some great insights and will implement new ways into my practices as it's the little things that all add up to the big things in client service!”

“Words cannot describe how useful this training is. Just getting a different perspective on the way we engage with our clients such as letter writing. I look forward to implementing all the information I have learnt today from our training.”

“ I took away many key terms and phrases that will be a constant reminder in creating that WOW moment for our clients. I was also reminded of the value of identifying the customers needs and offering solutions. ”

“I think anyone in a service based industry could always use the discussed knowledge and strategies for communicating and trying to make each clients experience a unique experience. MOTS is a new acronym which I will incorporate into my skill base and try to always achieve.”

“I found this training amazing. It reminds you that we are in this industry to make sure our clients are our main priority and it is the little things that can make a big difference!”

“Another great course from Annie that makes you think about how you interact with your customer and whether you are seeing things through their eyes as a person and a client.”

CONTRACT LAW

CONTRACT LAW

Subject Area

Law


Course Overview

Contracts are the basis of so many businesses so it’s important to understand how they operate and the pitfalls that can be avoided in the contract process.

Do contracts mystify and daunt you? Can you confidently explain what is in them to a client or customer? Do you understand the legal lingo?

Well this surprisingly fun course will demystify all of that for you. You will feel empowered and confident to work through all the legal language and structures of a contract which will improve your professional credibility.

Learn how to cut through the legal and contractual jargon and understand the structure of simple contracts. Discover how contractual conditions and terms operate and the different way of terminating a contract. Also, learn about the options available when a contract is breached.

A must do course!


The Session Will Cover:

Cutting through legal and contractual jargon

Structure of a contract

Contractual terms and conditions and how they operate

Different ways of terminating a contract

Options available for contractual breaches.



Dates: 25 October 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“ Information was presented well using a variety of tools. Annie also presented the information clearly and constantly stopped to make sure that everyone in attendance was following the material. ”

“ Annie was an exceptional presenter, she engaged with everyone in the room and made it easy to understand. ”

“A great course to make you think and learn about the contracts you sign everyday or ask people to sign everyday. Understanding those contracts and the ramifications of entering into or not understanding contracts properly.”

“I strongly recommend this course as it provides great insight and further explores all aspects of the Acts”

RISK MANAGEMENT

RISK MANAGEMENT

Subject Area

Law


Course Overview

Risk is scary! Because it is everywhere and it is a major issue to consider for any business. It’s important you know how to manage it effectively so you can sleep at night!

This great course will introduce you to some amazing stories with hair raising mistakes that have been made in business by others when they have not managed their risk well, but more importantly, you can learn how to avoid making those mistakes yourself.

You will receive simple but effective strategies to identify where risk exists in your role and the workplace and then how you can easily minimise that risk and that of your company to keep everyone out of trouble.


The Session Will Cover:

What can get you into trouble and the signs to look for

Strategies you can use to easily minimise your own risk and that of your company and stay out of trouble. 



Dates: 31 October 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Tranining Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

Testimonials

“The information was well presented and enabled me to further understand where and how I can gather the knowledge required to completely understand risk management.”

“This knowledge is essential for my role. I have been given the tools to further understand and manage risk within my role.”

“ The trainer gave a clear understanding and the unique way of training made me feel very enthusiastic towards the information.”

“ Made me think twice about things that I do every day and the risks associated with them.”

“This course opened my eye up to alot of things that i was not aware of previously. All content was relevant to real estate practise and i could easily relate it to my role.  Annie was great, she came prepared as always and knows the answer to everything.”

PROPERTY LAW

PROPERTY LAW

Subject Area

Law


Course Overview

Have you ever wondered what all the property ‘lingo’ meant on property contracts, crown leases and titles?

This engaging and enlightening course will take you through a series of property legal concepts so you will feel confident and competent to understand and explain that ‘lingo’ to your clients and customers.

You will be equipped to easily read a crown lease, title and other property documents and understand their contents. Just what any professional working in the property industry needs.


The Session Will Cover:

Different title forms

Estates in land

Easements

Covenants

Caveats

Fixtures and fittings

Co-ownership forms

How property ownership is registered



Dates: 7 November 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Traning Room - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner ACT

Testimonials

“The information provided was relevant to my role, it was helpful in terms of analyzing a contract for sale in which is cruicial in my job. It has brought me more awareness of the current legislation.”

“A course that is interesting and engaging that explores the history of property law and the relevance in today's laws.”

“A course that is interesting and engaging that explores the history of property law and the relevance in today's laws.”

“As always with Annie, there’s little room for improvement with her courses as delivering a topic as “dry” as Property Law actually became fun as she actively involved us in it’s history and application of interpreting the law, with loads of engaging stories!”

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #1 (CANBERRA)

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #1 (CANBERRA)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

The course will cover all aspects of the sales process giving new salespeople a wealth of practical knowledge to be able to work with confidence and achieve their sales targets in the real market.

It is facilitated by real estate professionals who are currently working in the industry. The course is formatted for anyone to gain real understanding through case studies and role play when applicable.

Once you have attended one of our Ultimate Salesperson courses then you will be eligible to attend free of charge our refresher workshops (Sales Bites Series), which run throughout the year and cover the most important aspects of the sales process.


The Session Will Cover:

Mindset

Lead generation

CRM and database management

The listing process

List to sale process

The sale

Self management

Effective Business Units (EBU)



Dates: 6 February,  7 February,  20 February,  21 February 2018
Duration: 4 days (8.30am-5pm) - 2 consecutive days two weeks apart
CPD Points: 28 points category 2 (ACT)
28 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $1690pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Training Rooms, Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“Goal setting information.”

“Due to the Simon's meticulous attention to detail and his clear experience in teaching/coaching, the information was particularly easy to process.”

“I loved it! It left me thirsting for more information and coaching as well as anxious to get "on the job" and gain my own experience.”

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #2 (CANBERRA)

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #2 (CANBERRA)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

The course will cover all aspects of the sales process giving new salespeople a wealth of practical knowledge to be able to work with confidence and achieve their sales targets in the real market.

It is facilitated by real estate professionals who are currently working in the industry. The course is formatted for anyone to gain real understanding through case studies and role play when applicable.

Once you have attended one of our Ultimate Salesperson courses then you will be eligible to attend free of charge our refresher workshops (Sales Bites Series), which run throughout the year and cover the most important aspects of the sales process.


The Session Will Cover:

Mindset

Lead generation

CRM and database management

The listing process

List to sale process

The sale

Self management

Effective Business Units (EBU)



Dates:
Duration: 4 days (8.30am-5pm) - 2 consecutive days one week apart
CPD Points: 28 points category 2 (ACT)
28 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $1690pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Training Rooms, Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“The information presented by Simon was all highly relevant and completely engaging.”

“Very thrilled to enter the market with such great knowledge.”

“Delivery ensured understanding.”

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #3 (CANBERRA)

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #3 (CANBERRA)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

The course will cover all aspects of the sales process giving new salespeople a wealth of practical knowledge to be able to work with confidence and achieve their sales targets in the real market.

It is facilitated by real estate professionals who are currently working in the industry. The course is formatted for anyone to gain real understanding through case studies and role play when applicable.

Once you have attended one of our Ultimate Salesperson courses then you will be eligible to attend free of charge our refresher workshops (Sales Bites Series), which run throughout the year and cover the most important aspects of the sales process.


The Session Will Cover:

Mindset

Lead generation

CRM and database management

The listing process

List to sale process

The sale

Self management

Effective Business Units (EBU)



Dates:
Duration: 4 days (8.30am-5pm) - 2 consecutive days two weeks apart
CPD Points: 28 points category 2 (ACT)
28 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $1690pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Training Rooms, Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“Really keen to get out there and get started.”

“Trainer was crisp and clear and was pretty simple in the explanations.”

“The session content was clear and engaging, I truly enjoyed the personal touch that Paul clearly brings to Real Estate, the emphasis on vendor care and communication in particular was effective.”

EMPOWER YOURSELF WITH RESILIENCE

EMPOWER YOURSELF WITH RESILIENCE

Subject Area

Resilience


Course Overview

The intensity of the 21st century workplace can create pressures we have not seen in the past. Whilst we all have our own coping mechanisms to handle today’s high paced work world, building resilience is a mandatory skill for all real estate professionals.

It is resilience that equips you to cope and rise to the inevitable challenges, problems and setbacks you meet in your life and to come back stronger from them. It is the same characteristics that make us resilient that also enrich our lives…so it is a great attribute to develop!

This course will focus on developing those resilience skills to assist you in your daily life’s challenges.


The Session Will Cover:

What resilience is and why it is important

The ingredients for resilience and factors that impact on it

The ‘ABC’ resilience model

How to avoid thinking traps that crush resilience 

10 strategies to build resilience that will empower you to take on life’s challenges and overcome adversity

The value of mindfulness to reduce stress and empower



Dates: 24 October 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

HANDLE COMPLAINTS WITH CONFIDENCE

HANDLE COMPLAINTS WITH CONFIDENCE

Subject Area

Handling Complaints


Course Overview

Be presented  with an entertaining and highly informative session where you will learn how to handle complaints with a cool head and achieve a great outcome for everyone. You will come away with tangible strategies, techniques and scripts to deal with a complaint, and even to avoid them occurring.


The Session Will Cover:

The customer experience and the role of complaints in it

The value of a complaint

Stages of complaint handling

The use of pre-framing to create receptivity even when the complainant is very angry

Reframing to ensure you have identified the issue

Following up after you have dealt with a complaint

 



Dates: 1 August 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“The day was very informative with scripts for managing conflicts and handling complaints.”

“I will most remember how to handle a complaint because it was explained very confidently.”

“I feel that I am better equipped to handle conflict in my role, especially lines/comments to implement in phone conversations.”

“It was a lot to take in in one go, but so much of it turned my opinions and immediate reactions to people and situations on its head. Placing more onus on the other party and where they are coming from helps me to understand where they are at and how I should respond.”

CREATE GREAT EMAILS

CREATE GREAT EMAILS

Subject Area

Written Communication


Course Overview

Just think about the number of emails you write in a week. You want yours to stand out and get actioned don’t you? You want it to leave a great impression?

Each one of your emails makes an impact, so it’s critical that impact is a good one. This course will not focus on the mechanics of written communication, 4 hours couldn’t do that, but what you will learn is a load of tips to get your email read and actioned quickly.

The secret is in understanding the purpose of emails and how to write concise and professional messages. Much of this is founded in the format and layout of the email itself. Learn about common but easily remedied mistakes that many people make in email construction and then how to avoid them.

Upon completion of this course you can return to your desk and put these tips into practice easily and they are guaranteed to have an immediate effect!


The Session Will Cover:

Strategies to write effective emails and to get them read and actioned

How to write concise and professional messages

Useful tips to improve your email format and layout

Common writing mistakes and how to avoid them



Dates: 6 June 2018
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“I was expecting tips on writing emails, however the extensive conversation on language and psychology of communication was excellent!”

“I expected to learn how to improve communication and responsiveness to emails and received a lot of great advice”

“I feel that the knowledge and strategies provided in this session will be very useful when writing emails.”

“The lesson clearly defined language in business use.”

“I found areas where I am lacking and now know the remedy. I will be implementing these strategies to my day to day work.”

“I've already been able to think of applications for the information learned today.”

“I will now be able to use these strategies in emails so that they are more effective in giving the owners information”

“I found the topics very relevant and I picked up so many things I can use everyday.”

“I learnt lots of small tips and was reminded [of] strategies to communicate better via email.”

“I have already used some of the tips mentioned in emails I've sent today.”

“This session will definitely help me to improve the effectiveness of my emails.”

“The strategies taught in the class were very useful and I will definitely transfer them into my every day life. I was never taught how to structure a sentence appropriately in my schooling life so I know this will be the most valuable to me.”

“What was covered during the session will be beneficial to me on a day-to-day basis when communicating with vendors, buyers and suppliers”

“The entire presentation was well presented and explained throughout which made all information easy to absorb.”

“Emails are such a heavy part of our industry and knowing how to construct an email to enforce professionalism and clarity is a necessary tool for all workplaces.”

“Definitely very useful information and will be used every day. Learning the different types of strategies will help me to implement these in my emails.”

IMPROVE CLIENT EXPERIENCE WITH GREAT RELATIONSHIPS

IMPROVE CLIENT EXPERIENCE WITH GREAT RELATIONSHIPS

Subject Area

Relationship building


Course Overview

Improve the client experience with great relationships. The value of any business is nested in the relationships it has developed. It is the quality of those relationships that that create your next opportunity without competition or allow you to overcome obstacles that would otherwise be impassable. In this competitive world delivering an exceptional client experience is the best method to build a business. So a great deal of work needs to be done on ensuring the relationships add and not detract from the client experiences.


The Session Will Cover:

Naturally and effectively build lasting and meaningful client relationships

Build steadfast client loyalty

Navigate the issues of quality versus quantity of client relationships

Deliver a client experience that is trusted and valued



Dates: 5 September 2018
Duration: 4
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchises
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner ACT

MASTER CONFLICT

MASTER CONFLICT

Subject Area

Conflict Management


Course Overview

Unresolved conflict has many repercussions for the workplace and the people who work in it, with significant costs involved. Most people have limited abilities to deal with conflict effectively and invariably avoid or exacerbate the situation.

This course is designed to make a tangible difference in conflict resolution by providing practical and easily applied techniques to develop and maintain positive relationships with internal and external customers.


The Session Will Cover:

1. The key to the conflict lock – effective communication

2. Two critical stages to work through to resolve conflict

3. Effective communication techniques – proven, practical strategies that reduce conflict immediately



Dates: 16 August 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$110pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“It was AMAZING! Everyone must do it!!”

“A very user friendly approach to conflict resolution. It will change how you view yourself.”

“Some great tips on how to deal with conflict - a topic that nobody likes to talk about!”

“Trainer gets everyone involved, if you like psychology, you will love this session, must go and you would be interested to see what simple skills could be used that can help dealing with customers much easier.”

“I really enjoyed the information provided in the session, the tips and advice can be used in day to day life, not just in the workplace which I found really useful.”

“I did not expect that I would gain so much from this session, and did not expect to gain strategies that will not just help me with my professional interactions with people, but with all my interactions in everyday life.”

“I felt enlightened after the session and I feel that it was very relevant for me in a professional sense and personal sense at this stage in my life. I thought the session was fantastic.”

“It was extremely beneficial as we are dealing with some level of conflict daily. It also showed relevance to personal life not just dealing with conflict on a professional level.”

FRONTLINE STAFF TRAINING

FRONTLINE STAFF TRAINING

Subject Area


Course Overview

TBA


The Session Will Cover:

TBA



Dates: 22 February 2018
Duration:
CPD Points: 1 points category 2 (ACT)
Cost: TBC
Trainer:
Venue:

TBA

GET MORE STUFF DONE IN A DAY

GET MORE STUFF DONE IN A DAY

Subject Area

Personal Efficiency and Effectiveness


Course Overview

Do you want to get more stuff done in a day? Do you keep saying ‘I wish I had more time?’ Do you tell yourself ‘I need to manage my time better?’ Is your productivity worrying you? If it is, I bet stress is weighing on you as well.

In this course learn how to be more efficient, effective and productive, so you can enjoy your day and your job more. You will be given simple strategies that will enable you to get your tasks done on time and avoid the pitfalls that lead to missing deadlines.  This course can truly make a difference to your day!


The Session Will Cover:

1. Improve your personal organisation to get your tasks done on time

2. Avoid common pitfalls that mean you don’t get your tasks completed in time

3. Help you say no to 'time wasters'

4. Stop procrastination and get things off your desk

5. Develop effective self-control systems to give you more control over your life



Dates: 16 March 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“It was the best training I have ever been to. The information helps not only in professional, but personal development as well.”

“I was in need of some structure around my day to help me be more efficient and effective with my time. This certainly provided direction for this”

“The strategies extend across both our professional and personal lives and intersect often, we have to employ similar approaches to our lives and our jobs. It actually changed my thought process on a personal dilemma I have had for some time now.”

“I feel that all the content of this training course will allow me to create a more effective working space and mind frame - I have already implemented suggestions by Annie and am working towards a better balance for myself.”

“I think the suggestions and strategies provided were all quite simple and easy to put into place. I liked that Annie was very realistic about changing habits and encouraged us to use the strategies that would work best for us.”

“I certainly got a lot of useful strategies from this course and will recommend it to others.”

“I have now returned to the office and implemented some of the strategies discussed such as the vertical in tray and planning an ideal week.”

“Many tips that can be applied immediately to create good habits.”

“The presentation offered many great strategies and the paperwork provided allowed you to put a plan in place as the session progressed.”

“I have already been able to implement some of what we covered and it has had an immediately apparent effect”

“ The tools discussed in today's session are things we can easily implement into our everyday organisation. I've already begun adding these to my calendar. ”

“ The level of usefulness and knowledge in this coarse was amazing and can be used in so many areas not just my work at Independent. ”

“I really feel I benefitted from this course as it was delivered in a way that was extremely easy to understand.”

EMPOWER: ASSERT: SUCCEED

EMPOWER: ASSERT: SUCCEED

Subject Area

Assertiveness


Course Overview

Empower: Assert: Succeed has not been scheduled for 2017 as yet, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest in this course.

Assertiveness is an important skill and more than just a set of techniques. It is an attitude of mind underpinning a belief system of how we want to be treated and how you want to treat others. Understand what it means to be assertive and gain the skills and techniques you need to to grow your self-confidence and self-esteem, be more effective in interpersonal relationships and regain control of your life. Learn how to approach difficult topics, including how to say 'no' and still maintain great relationships. Learn how to be strong in situations that may have previously challenged you.  


The Session Will Cover:

1. Review the intrinsic nature of assertive behaviour and its benefits

2. Give you strategies to resist the 'vampires' and establish your 'locus of control'

3. Make 'no' an easier response without being rude or seeming disinterested

4. Learn the language of assertive communication

5. Provide easy tools to use to ensure you are in control and empowered

6. Help you gain techniques to confidently express opinions and needs

7. Learn to identify and eliminate negative thinking and self-talk

8. Teach you to become a more effective and confident communicator, especially with difficult people

9. Help you avoid manipulation by others and deal effectively with criticism.



Dates:
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“I feel like I came out of this session with a greater understanding of what it means to be assertive and the difference between assertion and aggression.”

“I got better understanding of how to express my feelings to others with respectful manner.”

“I found this session helpful in learning not just how to say no, but why it's important to do so assertively.”

“It was very relevant to me and I felt more empowered.”

“I got quite a bit out of the training - the scripts were one thing that I really liked. The tools to say things in the right way without being passive or aggressive but more to the point was fantastic”

“I guess going into this training session I thought that it would be more about how to be assertive - but it really has helped me think about how you can be assertive in an effective way and that assertiveness really is about confidence. The session has also helped me think more about strategies I can use when unsure what to say in a situation and how to be assertive without offending someone.”

MASTER STRESS

MASTER STRESS

Subject Area

Stress Management


Course Overview

Stress plays a significant factor in workplace productivity, employee attrition as well as customer and employee satisfaction.

It is often viewed as an omnipotent master causing loss of health, staff, productivity and personal esteem. This enlightening course will provide techniques to assist in controlling stress in the workplace as well as the personal environment.


The Session Will Cover:

1. The nature of stress in the workplace

2. The value of stress – an alternative viewpoint

3. The power of perception – it’s a great tool

4. Practical strategies for controlling your stress levels

5. How do I want to react to stress? Friend or foe?



Dates: 13 September 2017
Duration: 4 hour workshop
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonial

“<p>I think everything that was covered throughout this session was simple and effective. It is able to be used in everyday life. In this session I learnt some valuable tools in helping to reduce stress.</p> <p>I found the knowledge I gained from attending the course to be quite extensive. Everybody is dealing with some kind of stress in one way or another, but often people (and myself) find it overwhelming and can't quite figure out how to deal with it appropriately. Before the course, it never once occurred to me that stress was actually a very necessary factor in each individuals life and is the motivational driving force we can use to achieve our goals.</p> <p>The strategies provided were very useful and I will definitely use them.</p>”

DYNAMICS OF A GREAT TEAM

DYNAMICS OF A GREAT TEAM

Subject Area

Teams


Course Overview

Dynamics of a great team has not been scheduled for 2017 as yet, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest in this course.

Building good working relationships and developing effective teams increases everyone’s satisfaction levels in the workplace. When great teamwork is produced, the sky is the limit for individual and organisational achievement.


The Session Will Cover:

Learn how to produce and increase the power of teams and their synergy.   This highly interactive session, with challenging but fun, hands-on exercises, will cover:

1. The value and role of a team

2. Stages of team development and where your team is

3. Why some teams work, some don’t and how to get them to work

4. Team roles and the power of the team terrorist – how to thwart them

5. Communication in teams – how to improve it

6. How to manage a team to achieve great outcomes



Dates:
Duration: full day
CPD Points: 7 points category 2 (ACT)
Cost: $440pp
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonials

“I thought it was a great session with a lot of valuable material to take away. ”

“I found the session really valuable and it gave a lot of insight into the reasons why some teams work and some teams really don't.”

“Thought provoking. Has made me appreciate good teams that I have been a part of all the more!”

“I felt great at the end of this session and this has opened up a whole new meaning of teamwork to me.”

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT LEADERSHIP

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT LEADERSHIP

Subject Area

Leadership


Course Overview

Performance Management Leadership is yet to be scheduled for 2017, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest in this course.

Performance appraisals present great opportunities for both supervisor and team member if conducted correctly.  Feedback through appraisal is a great way to improve performance, analyse sources of underperformance and maintain a power team.


The Session Will Cover:

This enlightening course is designed to allow the supervisor to confidently undertake staff appraisals and performance reviews and achieve maximum benefits from the exercise.

The course will cover:

 

1. The value and role of performance appraisals

2. What are you measuring?

3. Conducting an appraisal – pitfalls and performance

4. The power of great communication in the process

5. Reviewing the process

6. What if they don’t agree with the appraisal?



Dates:
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

Testimonial

“I found the session today very informative and interesting.”

MAKE MORE MONEY WITH WHAT YOU'VE GOT

MAKE MORE MONEY WITH WHAT YOU'VE GOT

Subject Area

Financial Management


Course Overview

TBC


The Session Will Cover:

TBC



Dates:
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2
Cost: $220pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

THE STRATEGY OF NEGOTIATION

THE STRATEGY OF NEGOTIATION

Subject Area

Negotiation


Course Overview

Want to sharpen your negotiation skills to maximize your close rate? We will cover the tactics that work best in the industry and show you when and how to use them.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Working with different personalities when negotiating.
  • The four most common closes in our industry.
  • How to overcome being overpowered in a negotiation.
  • Understanding the 'win win' in negotiation.
  • The power of practicing your negotiation techniques.


Dates: 17 October 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $140pp
$79pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees.
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

INVESTING - HOW TO LEVERAGE NEGATIVE GEARING

INVESTING - HOW TO LEVERAGE NEGATIVE GEARING

Subject Area

Investing in Property


Course Overview

Learn why Australians invest in our safest asset class and how they leverage depreciation and other deductions to increase their net worth. Gain an understanding of where the average person will be financially at retirement age and the importance of considering other investment opportunities whilst working.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Why Australians shouldnt rely on the pension in retirement
  • Superannuation projections for the average person
  • Yield, capital growth and diversification in investment strategies
  • Depreciation and negative gearing explained
  • Pooled costs
  • Practical examples of negative gearing in action


Dates: 4 April 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue, Turner

Testimonials

“The content was very relevant to our jobs and will also benefit those wanting to invest in properties themselves.”

“He transformed an otherwise dull subject into a fantastic training session.”

“I feel that I have much more understanding about depreciation and tax for investment properties”

“The information provided will prove to be invaluable when speaking with investors”

“Good information to be able to relate forward to owners”

“this session gave excellent insight and increased understanding”

“sometimes content as touched on today can be really complicated, however I had no trouble keeping up and he related all topics back to us personally or professionally”

“I actually thought I got more out of it than I expected”

“I can use what I learnt on an everyday basis with clients”

“This information is really needed in PM especially when meeting new owners. It is just a point of difference that our company has over other companies.”

“I can now speak to owners in regards to yield and if they have questions in regards to their investment I will have more of an idea”

MASTER PROJECT SALES

MASTER PROJECT SALES

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Master Project Sales is yet to be scheduled for 2017, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest.

Selling projects is uniquely different to selling the family home. With thousands of apartments being built every year this market is an important segment for the switched on sales person. Project sales allow you to access vast amounts of stock at great commissions. When you learn the techniques and key points of difference in this field a whole new line of business opens its doors.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Discover the mindset that allows you to make multiple sales in each project.
  • Understand how to analyse a market to maximise your prospecting.
  • Learn the importance of detailed stock knowledge and how to use this skill to create more sales.
  • Leverage strata to your advantage in the sales process.
  • Journey into building relationships to settlement.
  • Automate your CRM to keep your clients informed.
  • Create urgency and close.


Dates:
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2
Cost: $220pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

PROPERTY STYLES: KNOW MORE THAN YOUR OWNER

PROPERTY STYLES: KNOW MORE THAN YOUR OWNER

Subject Area

Architecture


Course Overview

Property Styles has yet to be scheduled for 2017, please click 'Register Now' to express your interest.

The course will introduce you to the styles of architecture in the ACT. A great course for anyone who buys, sells, lives in or is interested in ACT property!

There are two sessions in this course and attendees must attend both sessions.


The Session Will Cover:

TBC



Dates:
Duration: 2 x 4 hour workshops
CPD Points: 8 points category 2
Cost: $440pp
Trainer: Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro training rooms, Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

INVESTOR FINANCE TRAINING: MAKE MORE SALES - THE FINANCE EQUATION

INVESTOR FINANCE TRAINING: MAKE MORE SALES - THE FINANCE EQUATION

Subject Area

Sales


Course Overview

Mark Edlund will cover all aspects of Negative Gearing and how to leverage this knowledge when dealing with prospective investors.  The session will involve a step by step, clearly defined process that over many years has helped hundreds of Property Investors fully understand the pros and cons of gearing and provide real life examples of how a comprehension of the basics can help transition someone who is only considering property investing into becoming an actual buyer. 


The Session Will Cover:

  • Calculating the gearing benefits.
  • Understanding the difference between cash and paper expenses
  • Applying the gearing benefit to any income and marginal tax rate
  • Capital Gains Tax and how it impacts wealth creation and investing
  • Explaining the concepts to client
  • The lowest interest rate environment in Australian history and how to leverage the benefits when selling to investors

 



Dates:
Duration: 1 hour
CPD Points: 1 points category 2
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Mark Edlund
Venue:

Lvl 2/91 Northbourne Ave

Turner (room TBC)

8.30am - 9.30am

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #1 (SYDNEY)

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #1 (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

The course will cover all aspects of the sales process giving new salespeople a wealth of practical knowledge to be able to work with confidence and achieve their sales targets in the real market.

It is facilitated by real estate professionals who are currently working in the industry. The course is formatted for anyone to gain real understanding through case studies and role play when applicable.

Once you have attended one of our Ultimate Salesperson courses then you will be eligible to attend free of charge our refresher workshops (Sales Bites Series), which run throughout the year and cover the most important aspects of the sales process.


The Session Will Cover:

Mindset

Lead generation

CRM and database management

The listing process

List to sale process

The sale

Self management



Dates: 2 May,  3 May,  4 May 2017
Duration: 3 consecutive days (8.30am-5pm)
CPD Points: 21 points category 2 (ACT)
21 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $990pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

Testimonials

“Goal setting information.”

“Really keen to get out there and get started.”

“Trainer was crisp and clear and was pretty simple in the explanations.”

“I loved it! It left me thirsting for more information and coaching as well as anxious to get "on the job" and gain my own experience.”

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #2 (SYDNEY)

ULTIMATE SALESPERSON COURSE SERIES #2 (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

The course will cover all aspects of the sales process giving new salespeople a wealth of practical knowledge to be able to work with confidence and achieve their sales targets in the real market.

It is facilitated by real estate professionals who are currently working in the industry. The course is formatted for anyone to gain real understanding through case studies and role play when applicable.

Once you have attended one of our Ultimate Salesperson courses then you will be eligible to attend free of charge our refresher workshops (Sales Bites Series), which run throughout the year and cover the most important aspects of the sales process.


The Session Will Cover:

Mindset

Lead generation

CRM and database management

The listing process

List to sale process

The sale

Self management



Dates:
Duration: 3 consecutive days (8.30am-5pm)
CPD Points: 21 points category 2 (ACT)
21 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $990pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

Testimonials

“Several speakers through the day all with interesting information.”

“Due to the Simon's meticulous attention to detail and his clear experience in teaching/coaching, the information was particularly easy to process.”

“Excellent presentation from all presenters.”

Subject Area


Course Overview


The Session Will Cover:



Dates:
Duration:
CPD Points:
Cost: TBC
Trainer:
Venue:
SALES BITES SERIES - LEAD GENERATION

SALES BITES SERIES - LEAD GENERATION

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Whether you've just begun your real estate journey or you need a refresher on the key points that create success, our sales bites are a great place to start.

Take advantage of proven methods to increase your business and take the slow periods out of your year.


The Session Will Cover:

The most effective methods of lead generation

Learn the four key communication methods

Measure your success

Banking the leads



Dates: 17 March,  23 March 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

SALES BITES SERIES - LEAD GENERATION (SYDNEY)

SALES BITES SERIES - LEAD GENERATION (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Whether you've just begun your real estate journey or you need a refresher on the key points that create success, our sales bites are a great place to start. Take advantage of proven methods to increase your business and take the slow periods out of your year.


The Session Will Cover:

The most effective methods of lead generation

Learn the four key communication methods

Measure your success

Banking the leads



Dates:
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

SALES BITES SERIES - CRM: WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER

SALES BITES SERIES - CRM: WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Client relationship management allows us to keep consistently performing over a long period of time. It's the system that makes our business easier over your career.

Undestanding the commitment to a CRM is key to your career.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Capturing leads
  • Communicating in effective ways
  • Meaningful relationship building
  • The difference between client data management and client experience


Dates: 19 May 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

SALES BITES SERIES - CRM: WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER (SYDNEY)

SALES BITES SERIES - CRM: WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Client relationship management allows us to keep consistently performing over a long period of time. It's the system that makes our business easier over your career.

Undestanding the commitment to a CRM is key to your career.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Capturing leads
  • Communicating in effective ways
  • Meaningful relationship building
  • The difference between client data management and client experience


Dates: 25 May 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: THE PRESENTATION

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: THE PRESENTATION

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Discover your points of difference and the most effective ways to deliver them.

The presentation is a key to your success in real estate.

Learn the words that make the difference. The steps to a brilliant presentation.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Mindset - Separate yourself from the crowd.
  • Building the relationship - Sell yourself first.
  • Building to the close -  Trail closes, put your client in the mood to say yes.
  • Discover your points of difference and the most effective ways to deliver them.
  • Learn the words that make the difference and the steps to a brilliant presentation.


Dates: 13 July 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: THE PRESENTATION (SYDNEY)

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: THE PRESENTATION (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Discover your points of difference and the most effective ways to deliver them.

The presentation is a key to your success in real estate.

Learn the words that make the difference. The steps to a brilliant presentation.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Mindset - Separate yourself from the crowd.
  • Building the relationship - Sell yourself first.
  • Building to the close - Trail closes, put your client in the mood to say yes.
  • Discover your points of difference and the most effective ways to deliver them.
  • Learn the words that make the difference and the steps to a brilliant presentation.


Dates: 18 August 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: AGREEMENT TO PROCEED

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: AGREEMENT TO PROCEED

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Understanding when and how to close is an agent's #1 responsibility.

This session will allow you to recognise when to close and what to say.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Building to the close - Helping the client make small decisions throughout your presentation can assist you when it's time to ask for the decision.
  • Trial closing - Trial closing allows you to test your effectiveness as you present your content.
  • Closing - The close can be difficult for many agents, without it you are missing business.
  • Overcoming objections - An objection is often a request for more information.


Dates: 17 November 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: AGREEMENT TO PROCEED (SYDNEY)

SALES BITES SERIES - LISTING: AGREEMENT TO PROCEED (SYDNEY)

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

Understanding when and how to close is an agent's #1 responsibility.

This session will allow you to recognise when to close and what to say.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Building to the close - Helping the client make small decisions throughout your presentation can assist you when it's time to ask for the decision.
  • Trial closing - Trial closing allows you to test your effectiveness as you present your content.
  • Closing - The close can be difficult for many agents, without it you are missing business.
  • Overcoming objections - An objection is often a request for more information.


Dates: 12 October 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Simon McGuire
Venue:

Sydney

DEVELOPMENT CONTROLS WITHIN THE ACT

DEVELOPMENT CONTROLS WITHIN THE ACT

Subject Area

Project Planning


Course Overview

The Territory Plan (TP) or National Capital Plan (NCP) determines the development potential allowed on every individual block in Canberra. These plans set the rules and criteria for development which are applied through a hierarchy of codes.

This course will give you an introduction into how to determine whether a site is controlled by the Territory Plan or National Capital Plan.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Overview of the TP and NCP
  • Hierarchy and Precedence of codes
  • Development controls in different zones
  • Rules and Criteria - what applies?
  • Interactions with utility providers and government agencies
  • Objections and appeal process
  • Development feasibility examples


Dates: 21 February 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: David Shearer
Venue:

Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

LINKEDIN - MAXIMISED FEATURES FOR BUSINESS

LINKEDIN - MAXIMISED FEATURES FOR BUSINESS

Subject Area

Marketing


Course Overview

Since its debut in 2003, LinkedIn has evolved into a complete career management resource. Our mindset on how to use LinkedIn though has not evolved as quickly as the product. If you haven't changed your approach to LinkedIn, you're missing out on some of the biggest benefits.


The Session Will Cover:

Some key elements that most executives are not using correctly along with suggestions for maximizing them.



Dates:
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points:
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Stu Benson
Venue:

Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

AD WRITING TACTICS AND TIPS FOR SALESPEOPLE

AD WRITING TACTICS AND TIPS FOR SALESPEOPLE

Subject Area

Marketing


Course Overview

Writing ads is an art,  one that can be learned, developed and perfected in a relatively short period of time. A well written ad can bring in business and subsequent sales.  In this course you'll be given some proven tactics and tips you can use to write ads that will bring you higher click-through rates, higher Quality scores and higher conversion rates.


The Session Will Cover:

Specific tactics and tips to get creative and  stand out from the other advertisers you’re sharing real estate space with.



Dates:
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer:
Venue:

Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR IDEAL WEEK

TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR IDEAL WEEK

Subject Area

Sales Training


Course Overview

To be an effective and productive salesperson every minute must count. This course will introduce you to the 'ideal week' model which will allow you to be in control and maximise your results through efficient and effective planning of your time with the essential sales activities that produce results. We will assist you in better defining your role and its focus so you can prepare and plan for productive activities in a busy salesperson's working week.


The Session Will Cover:

  • Analysing sales activities to get yourself and your time organised
  • Reviewing sales resources used and how to manage them effectively
  • Using a time management matrix to prioritise time  and activity allocation
  • How to avoid time wasters and make every minute count


Dates: 25 July 2017
Duration: 4 hours
CPD Points: 4 points category 2 (ACT)
4 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $220pp
$99pp Subsidised by Dexar for staff and franchisees
Trainer: Simon McGuire and Annie Gregg
Venue:

Industry Pro Training Rooms - Level 2, 91 Northbourne Avenue Turner

UNDERSTANDING NEGATIVE GEARING CASHFLOW

UNDERSTANDING NEGATIVE GEARING CASHFLOW

Subject Area

Finance, sale


Course Overview

This course is for any agent selling investment properties who wants a more comprehensive understanding of how the tax treatment assists the investor to hold the property. We will also cover the impact of recent changes to depreciation for those investors considering buying an established property.


The Session Will Cover:

  • How to sell the benefits of Negative Gearing an investment.
  • Working out the cashflow for a buyer based on their marginal tax rate.
  • What is the impact of the recent removal of "plant + equipment" depreciation for established properties cash flow.
  • How can the effect of these changes be counteracted when selling an established property to an investor.


Dates: 5 October 2017
Duration: 2 hours
CPD Points: 2 points category 2 (ACT)
2 points category 1 (NSW)
Cost: $0pp
Trainer: Mark Edlund
Venue:

Clarity Financial Group, Level 1, 54 Marcus Clarke St, City